godwithoutassumption

A place for thought.

Rude

Leave a comment


“They think they are being funny but I think it’s just rude.”

“When you do the exact same thing you think it’s funny.”

“Well, I don’t act like that.”

“Sure you do. See that guy in the corner, leaning back in his chair? That could be you.”

“Oh come on, now you’re just being silly. I’m nothing like that guy. He doesn’t have a clue.”

“Look.”

“Okay, maybe I get that look on my face once in a while but I’m sure we are thinking entirely different things.”

“I can’t see your thoughts.”

“So you really think I’d fit right into that group?”

“Sure, you’d be having fun, laughing right along with them.”

“Maybe. I suppose they are having fun. Am I really that rude?”

“I never said they are being rude. I was enjoying their interactions.”

“Oh, so you’re above any negative reaction to our space being intruded upon by their noise?”

“Sorry! I was just enjoying the energy and kind of joining in their fun. I guess I like having them in our space.”

“I just have a bad attitude.”

“Sometimes, not most of the time. You’re just upset about something. There are times when you would shout across the room and join in with their foolishness.”

“There! You admit it’s foolishness!”

“Most things are.”

“You think I’m foolish?”

“Most of the time.”

“So why are you here? Why do you put up with it?”

“Just foolish I guess.”

“Now we’re getting somewhere.”

Author: assumptionisfaith

david blankenship is the author of three books "Randolph W. Owens, missing on Bright Island" (a science fiction novel), "Herb" (a children's book), "Jack's second Life" (contemporary fiction) and several short stories. The books are for sale on Amazon's Kindle and published in paperback by Create Space.

Leave a Reply

