godwithoutassumption

A place for thought.

Table

Leave a comment


“It’s not my fault. Sure I come here everyday but that doesn’t mean everything that happens I did.”

“You were sitting right there, where you always sit.”

“I don’t even know what that is.”

“So do you want me to try to clean it?”

“Well…”

“Okay, sit over there for a second. What do you think it is?”

“Looks like white paint.”

“Why would someone bring white paint in here?”

“I didn’t say it is white paint. I said it looks like white paint. I touched it.”

“Why would you touch it? You have no idea what it is. Believe me, the people who come into this place, it could be anything.”

“Too flaky to be paint.”

“There it wiped right off. You can have your seat back.”

“I think I’ll stay here.”

“It’s clean, look, all gone.”

“I stay here, if it’s okay?”

“Sit wherever you want, but it’s clean.”

“Whatever it was.”

“The people that come into this place!”

Author: assumptionisfaith

david blankenship is the author of three books "Randolph W. Owens, missing on Bright Island" (a science fiction novel), "Herb" (a children's book), "Jack's second Life" (contemporary fiction) and several short stories. The books are for sale on Amazon's Kindle and published in paperback by Create Space.

Leave a Reply

